Whey protein by itself is GF but it does have dairy bi-products in it.
So its mostly out for the milk intolerant, unless they dont mind feeling like a bloated racoon in the ditch LOL.
For those who are not avoiding milk, whey powders usually taste pretty good.
healthyeating.sfgate.com/whey-powder-contain-gluten-11739.htmlThere are several varieties of GF, dairy free and even soy free protein mixes out there, most have pea protein in them. Some taste terrible, some are decent. They agree with my gut, its a huge difference. Night and day.
Now I know why the previous protein powder's I tried since the 80's had such adverse effects, as I was far from alone too.
Post Edited (astroman) : 1/1/2018 11:05:58 AM (GMT-7)